New State Board of Education Members

January 11, 2017
Contact: Emilie Wheeler, Public Information Officer, 801-707-8421 ·


Lieutenant Governor to Swear in New State Board of Education Members

SALT LAKE CITY – Utah Lt. Gov. Spencer Cox will swear in eight new members of the Utah State Board of Education at 2 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 12.

The ceremony will be held in the Board Room at 250 East 500 South in Salt Lake City. The public is invited.

New Board Members include:

• Jennifer Graviet: District 4, of South Ogden
• Carol Barlow Lear: District 7, of Salt Lake City
• Janet A. Cannon: District 8, of Holladay
• Kathleen Riebe: District 10, of Cottonwood Heights
• Lisa Cummins: District 11, of Herriman
• Alisa Ellis: District 12, of Heber City
• Scott B. Neilson: District 13, of Spanish Fork
• Michelle Boulter: District 15, of St. George


Related posts:

Comments are closed.