Recognition of Outgoing Board Members

State Board of Education member Kim Burningham

The Utah State Board of Education honored and recognized the six members who will be leaving the Board at the end of this year. . . . → Read More

New Board Members/Recognitions

USBE Chairwoman Tami Pyfer (left) and board member Debra Roberts.

The Utah State Board of Education welcomed two new non-voting members during its January meeting. Freedie Cooper will serve as the Coalition of Minorities Advisory Committee’s representative. Kristin Elinkowski will represent the State Charter School Board. . . . → Read More